SOCIAL MEDIA

Confident

Wednesday, August 24, 2016
LSB is what I call myself. It's short for Law School Barbie, which is what I am, ironically. Yes, I started law school this week and I couldn't be more happy about my choice of going through with it. Over the last few weeks, I was thinking about not going and fall back on teaching, which was my Plan B and what still is my Plan B. But yesterday I bit the bullet and took law school by storm. AKA I had a really good time both yesterday and so far today.

Every day, I pass by the "Welcome Class of 2019" poster on the wall and while I'm not in frame of the photo of other students, I'm confident that I made the right choice for me personally. The only super weird part is that I go to my rival school.

Ute now, Aggie forever.

That's all I'm able to write up at the moment. While I want to blog more, I have these things again called priorities. Go figure.

What I've been up to

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
To be honest, I'm not even sure how this is going to look. My laptop broke and I need to get a new one really stinking soon because... I start law school next week. Technically, I'm already in law school as I've been at orientation the last week and will conclude it on Friday. So since I have no computer, I'm on my phone using an app. And it's not even the Blogger app because that app is so outdated. I'm using the BlogGo app which costed $2.99 I think and is optimized for the iPhone 5s, I think.

But that's fine. I can deal with this because it's more up to date than the Blogger app is.

To be honest, I haven't done all that much. I've just been traveling all around Utah. This last weekend I was in Saint George with all my friends and one of them purposely ran out of gas, so that was an event! I've been back in Logan about ten billion times since I moved to Salt Lake City, and in about a year, I'm planning on moving back up there and probably just commute to school because I don't know how to care anymore (jk I totally care) only because I love Logan so much.

I bought a car. You know that car commercial that Jim Gaffagan is in? I bought that car. Not the hugest fan of him (sorry) but I am a fan of the car so let's say Chrysler did good with those commercials because I love my new car. I still have the slug bug I bought last year, but I'll probably just hand-me-down it to my sister. She can't go anywhere other than USU with it though because I have a couple of USU/Aggie stickers on it. College life.

Plus I like having a car with so much room now. I can actually take my dog places. Complete bonus points there!

I've been watching the Olympics. Obviously Team USA is crushing it. Swimming and gymnastics are my favorite sports to watch and I'm sad they're over now. Track and field just bores me, sorry not sorry.

Obviously watching Big Brother and obviously disgusted by Paulie. Please self evict.

Other than all of the above, I haven't done all that much, I'm sad to say. I've been cracking down in law stuff and working, pretty much. Time to go back to being boring and having a life.

Go me!