Life lately has been nothing short of lovely. Or I could have said..
Life Lately: Literally Lovely
^ I really love alliteration, folks.
But really, things are good. Things have been good for the last year. I had a slight hiccup with something almost two-ish months ago? Around the time I saw Taylor Swift live with my best friend and then went to Vegas. lol whenever that was. I had an experience while there involving someone I used to be associated with (not that we had a run in in Vegas because we didn't) and I realized how good it is to move on from certain people.
It's really weird when you're happy and in a good place in your life, and then someone from the past unexpectedly walks in and acts like you're the same person, and all of a sudden you go from really happy to feel like you have to walk on eggshells. And then when you get rid of that person as ASAP as possible, you feel happy again.
Hmm. Weiiiiird stuff.
But anyway.
Things are great. I love work, I love school, I love my other work, I love music, I love Muse, I love my family, I love my friends, I love my Heavenly Father, I love life.
So I'm taking some time to jump into the blogosphere and say some words. Since it's been like.. a week. I know, SO LONG.
--
The San Francisco Giants FB page posted today that they won the World Series one year ago today, and I got such a warm feeling in my stomach. I love that dumb team so much. #3in5 And they were like "where were you 365 days ago?" and I'm all "lolz watching the World Series!!!". Although I don't really care about this year. Mets/Royals. Always rooting for the NL team (Mets in this case) because the Giants are NL and plus the Royals were the team the Giants were playing last year. It's cool they can go back to back though. They lead 2-0 so we'll see.
I still thank my uncle for making me watch the World Series last year. You da boss, boss.
Meanwhile, my planner from A Beautiful Mess came in the mail yesterday! And I'm really already in love with it and NEED to have 2016 pop up tomorrow. I posted this on Instagram yesterday to show it off and brag about it, and I'm going to upload the same one. I'm too lazy to take new pictures of it today. Go figure.
I cropped it sort of crappy but oh well. You get the idea of what it's all about. The cover is all floral and adorable! There were three options and this is the one I chose upon pre ordering it. The emojis and arrows are stickers! Emoji stickers. How cool is that? I love the goals list, I love the lined paper at the back, I love the monthly tabs, I love it all!
And I especially love how small it is! I wasn't expecting it to be small. I have another planner that I bought and blogged about and that one has a bigger layout, so I'm using that one for work and this one for my life once 2016 rolls around. I don't have a planner for this year because I'm silly*.
Really the only issue I have with it is that the tabs and monthly cover (see the 'January' picture) aren't laminated. I think I would have literally no issue if they were laminated, but hey. Other than that it's perfect! 9.5/10 for sure. The black and white thing at the lower right is a roll of washi tape that the ABM team threw in for free upon pre order! That'll make it even more fun to plan and play and all the fun stuff!
And literally.. check out out all the space you get for the daily section. My Erin Condren planner for 2014 was in a daily setup, but it was sectioned off into "morning", "afternoon", and "night" areas. Which I did like, but I wasn't sure if I had to move an appointment from the morning into the afternoon, for example. With this, I can easily move and arrange things. Stoked!
Meanwhile, I've really been getting into hair and makeup. Beauty stuff, if you will. I have two cousins who are makeup artists and one of my aunts owns a salon, so between the three of them and myself, I've been having a lot of fun doing makeup, being a makeup model, and doing fun hairstyles. It's really fun to be the guinea pig for my cousin to test makeup on. Even though I sneeze. A lot. Sorry for allergies being a year round thing. I honestly look like a stoner whose job is sneezing for the entire day.
And I couldn't be more excited for the weekend. Enough said, really, but I don't want to go into too much detail. But it's all good things and I'll be with good people and it'll be such a change from what I usually do and I really can't wait. Halloweekend, y'all. I had my first graders go home with a note to their parents saying that they're allowed to dress up a little bit in their Halloween costumes and you couldn't hear yourself think, that's how loud they were when I told them that they could.
Little kids. Too good.
Anywho, I think that's all I have for this blog post. If I have something else to yap about, I'll do so. Today is Cat Day apparently, and I hate cats, so have a gif of Marshawn petting a raccoon.
Love you all!
xx
* = I literally had to Google how to spell the word "competent" the other day and that really shows who I am as a person


Post a Comment