SOCIAL MEDIA

Deuces, 2015

Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Hey, blog.

It's been awhile, hasn't it? Well, here I am, blogging again after the crazy month that was December.

Real quick, today I went to the DOL to get a new license (I don't know about you, but I'm feeling twenty......one) and yesterday I bought new curtains. So you could say I'm being a real baller lately. Adult life, yo.

It's been a wild month! But I wouldn't have traded this month for anything, really. So much traveling and exploring and being with the best. I'm pretty happy. Also can we take a minute to talk about how awesome I think it is that I kept this blog for an entire year? I never thought I would keep this going, because I have that private one that I thought I would write in more. Totally the other way around. I've blogged more in this one than that one.

Inneresting.

Fun fact, it was my birthday on the 22nd. I'm TWENNY WAN. Crazy.



So this is the time of month and the time of year when people reflect on their year and how it's treated them. Since I'm basic, I thought I'd do the same. Although, it may be a total 180 from how 2015 treated everyone else.

2015 has honestly been one of the GREATEST years of my life. I truly think this because I went into this year with absolutely zero expectations. I can't remember my actual train of thought, but it probably went a little something like "Okay, woo 2015. I'm not setting any goals for myself other than to shape up and do things for me".

And I did exactly that.

I made 2015 THE MOST selfish year I could. I did everything I wanted to do. I did things for myself, by myself. I learned so much about myself and how I worked and less about other people. I was selfish and stopped putting other people before me. I put myself first and worked on me. And it's showed.

I friend broke up with a lot of people because they were holding me back. I have no ill will to those people and I wish them the best in life. I just had to do me and there is absolutely nothing wrong about that. I have no regrets. I also think that I regret nothing I've done this year.

I focused on my health, specifically my eating habits, weight, and body image.

Am I totally better? No. I'm never going to be 100% better, but I'm stronger and I'm thriving. I'm healthier and that's led me to be happier.

In 2016, I'll possibly focus more on my mental health.

I make no promises to the things I'll do in 2016. I have no resolutions, because I know I'll break them if I make them.

The Lily now is so different from the Lily in December 2014. Lily back then was afraid of everything and let people walk all over her. Lily now knows how the world works and how to not let things get her down. She can tell people "no" without feeling bad. She can conquer anything and anyone. She won't let anyone get in her way.

Essentially, she's a boss bitch.

(and she loves it)

I can't imagine how many numbers I've blocked in my phone this last year. And the number of conversations I've deleted is so unfathomable. And that's good. The toxic people who were in my life will not come back into my life. They're gone and gone for good.

You can't just walk back into my life after a year and think things are automatically great. Because they aren't. A year does a lot to a person and I'm not who I was a year ago. None of us are who we were last year. Things change and you adapt to them.

I've done so much changing and I regret none of it. I'm happier than I was and I'm healthier than I was. 2015 was good.

I can't predict what 2016 has, but I'm leaving 2015 as a better person.

Love you guys.

xoxoxo

The Good Ship Lifestyle

Monday, December 7, 2015
I did this really cool thing on my private word blog a little over a year ago, so I thought it'd be fun if I did the same exact thing but on this blog! And with different answers, obviously. Bonus points to whoever knows what the blog post title is.

Reading: Honestly, nothing too specific. Just the usual textbooks I have to read for school and for work because I'm boring and don't know what to read. But I do love the Shiver trilogy. It's sort of like Twilight, except it's more wolf than vampire. #teamjacob4life

Watching: I recently finished the most recent season of Dancing With the Stars, which I got into at the start of the 20th season. I LOVE that show now! I'm already looking forward to the next season and who'll be on it. This most recent season was so much fun. Bindi and Derek were my top choice since week one honestly. And it was a TOTAL PERK that Nick Carter was on it as well. It revived my inner 90's child. Most of my other shows are on their fall/winter breaks, so I've been Netflix'ing it up. I marathon NCIS all the day (when I can) even though I've been every episode a million times. I love that show.



"I stand corrected. It appears he didn't know. I feel like a donkey's butt."
"Donkey's butt?"
"I think she meant 'horse's ass', McGee."
"Yes, that too."

#bringzivaback2k16

Smelling: The Warm Vanilla Sugar scent from B&BW that I'm currently wearing. So scrumptious and perfect for the holiday season. I LOVE this time of year!

Feeling: Warm. Happy. Content. Even though it's foggy af and cold as heck.

Sleeping: Pretty okay for the most part? I never sleep perfectly and I haven't slept well in years and I don't expect to start anytime soon. Some nights are better than others. I honestly love when my alarm goes off. I absolutely cannot have a loud, blaring, annoying alarm to wake me up. I just can't. It'll irritate me and give me a headache that won't go away. So what wakes me up each morning is one of my most favorite songs at the moment (I'll make an updated 'what I'm listening to' post later on) and it's just so calming and soothing. Usually people can't have that or they'll go back to sleep but I need it. And it works. I love it.

Doing: I'm doing well. I had checkups a couple weeks ago and everything looks alright. I'm really happy with how things are going for me. I have the best people in my life and I can't complain. I was upset about something the other day, so I opened up an app on my phone that had all the scriptures in it, and not three minutes later, I got a reminder notification that someone must have planted in my phone that was just a little reminder that they love me. I have the best friends ever and I'm so, so blessed.

Hearing: A lot of different things lately. I'm more likely than not listening to Muse, because they're my favorite band. They're going to be in Seattle on the 12th (this upcoming weekend), and I'll be there, so that'll be a blast of a time, I'm sure. Lots of traveling this month. But I'm really trying to jam hardcore to the new album because I actually haven't gotten all the songs and lyrics down. I don't know, I'm just not into this album as much as I was the others.

Cooking: I haven't really made anything new. My baked mac 'n cheese is always a huge hit with my friends, so I make that almost every time I have one or a couple over. I also am a big fan of my red pepper pasta recipe. Good stuff. I'm trying to find good vegetarian recipes for me to think about making sometime from Pinterest, so we'll see how that goes.

Eating: See above. Really it's baked mac 'n cheese, red pepper pasta, and loads of vegetarian foods. I've been a vegetarian for years and I don't plan on stopping. Animals are just too adorable for me to eat. I've struggled a ton with my eating and weight for years, and I'm finally getting back on track so I'm pretty pleased to say that. Also smoothie bowls are to die for. I love those things. And put spinach in smoothies, people. It's real healthy and you honestly can't even taste it.

Playing: Man, I wish I had time for games. I used to play so much Mario Party with my friends, but that was a year ago and I just don't have the time to anymore. I do however have Grand Theft Auto San Andreas downloaded on my computer (you can purchase it from the App Store on your Mac if you want) and if I'm angry I'll pull it up, steal someone's car, and destroy it (and hopefully not kill my dude in the process).

Talking: More than usual, I suppose. I've branched out and made several new friends recently, so I've been learning how they work and they're learning how I work. My conversation skills are slowly getting better, but I do still feel like I can't talk. In the way that  my speech comes out all jumbled up. I told my friend the other day that it's a wonder how my speech even comes out as English, it's that scattered. Yikes.

Singing: I only know how to sing Taylor Swift songs. No one says that's a bad thing though so what's up.

Loving: Life. Friends. Family. Heavenly Father.

Exploring: More of the state. The friends I've mentioned have connections in Orem and Lehi, so I've made small journeys over there to check out the sites there. Even though I was familiar with Orem when I lived in Provo (ihateprovo).

Wishing: For it to be the holiday break. Just a little bit longer. I can do it.

Wanting: The kids I teach to not still be obsessed with the stupid job song. It's actually really cute, and I turned it into a project for them, but they still love it. Gotta give the mini's what they want sometimes, eh?

Celebrating: 90's music existing.

Anticipating: The HOLIDAYS.

Feel free to copy down the same list I did and put it in your own blogs!

xx