SOCIAL MEDIA

Playing more catchup

Saturday, February 27, 2016
February has been an interesting month.
Hopefully March is a little bit less interesting and more.. idk, fun?
Fun would be... fun.

-

Still all I've been doing lately is work and school. I graduate in sixty nine days and there's still so much I have to do. I was feeling like I was going to have a ton of fun in March because of spring break (I get two of them!) but I think I'm going to be one of those stereotypical "all work and no play makes Lily a dull girl" types.

But let's face it.

I already am dull.

Womp womp.

It's also been a really stressful month, even though I did have a fun Valentine's Day. No, I didn't exactly celebrate Single's Awareness Day. I actually had fun. With a human. Who is male. It was really fun though, and he's a great person. I like his company and him as a person. Good guy.

I also fell off a horse and split my head open because my head fell on something metal. Yeah, good going, Lily. The bright side is that it looked worse than it was (so much blood, people) and I only needed six staples that came out after about a week and a half. More good news: no brain damage. I got super lucky.

And my mom is still worried about that. No worries, mommy-o, I'm good.

The thing I've hated most about this month though is something that happened just recently.

I'm bald.

Yes. Totally bald. I have no hair on the top of my head. And it's really biting at my confidence levels. I chose to have it happen even though I knew I didn't have to do it. It's a really short and somewhat lame-ish backstory but I'm still not talking about it publicly. But my hair was falling out and it was looking really crappy and uneven and I was sick of having it fall out in the shower and when I would brush my hair every day.

So I asked my cousin who knows hair if she could just get rid of it. And she complied. While I cried. It's been a tough adjustment, even though it does give me another excuse to wear my Seahawks beanie. Gotta rep my Hawks in every way I can, right?

Plus I hear wig shopping is really fun.

Anyway, enough of that.

I'm been petty and wallowing in self sadness lately and feeling really under appreciated by people lately, and I feel like that's a social media thing. Even though I'm balls deep in work and classes, I still find time to be on social media and I hate it. And I hate grabbing on to people and being clingy so I took a step to nip that in the bud and I deactivated my Facebook.

I don't know when I'll put it back on, but for now: No more Facebook.

I'm also going to try and only use Instagram once or twice a day.
Same with Twitter.
And definitely with Tumblr.

There's an entire world out there that is mine to explore with my best friends and I want to do that and not be tied down to the freaking internet of all things. There are better things that I can be using my time with and I want to also do that this year.

February has been interesting.

I'm interested to see what March has for me.

xx

Guess who's back?

Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Welp, I logged into my personal Facebook and got a notification saying that it's been a month since I posted on this blog's FB page. So that's a clear sign that I should probably post in this again.

Hello. It's me.

January is always a strange month for me. It's always right after the holidays, and I'm always waiting for something else to happen that's somewhat holiday related. Halloween to January 1 is always such a fun time for me with the holidays and whatnot, and January is always so empty to me because nothing really happens.

This month is going to be full of anticipation. A lot of good things have been happening in my life and I've been so busy because of them. But here's a small rundown of what's been going on!

Number one, I'm graduating undergrad a year early. That's been one of the bigger things that's gone on around my household. Really pulling my rear into gear and killing classes and taking names.

Number two, oops lol I took the LSAT on this last Saturday. The LSAT is the Law School Admission Test. And it actually killed me. That's been the biggest thing that's been going on. Everyone I've talked to said that I needed at least three months to set aside to study, study, study. I didn't do that. I probably only had one month. If that. So I think that's going to take a toll on the results I'll get on the test.

I red herring'ed all y'all like, two posts ago when I said that I thought I looked like a lawyer. IT'S GOING TO HAPPEN. Hopefully. It seems like a really spontaneous choice, but probably because I told no one until I took the LSAT because I wanted to make sure I was really serious about it. I have actually been thinking about it for quite some time.

I've also just been planning a lot of fun things for me and for some others. Spring Break is coming up, and since I have two spring breaks at two different times (holla for being a college kid and teacher), me and a super cool pal are going to Mesa, Arizona and South Lake Tahoe. I originally wanted to go out of the country, but I thought after awhile that it would be cheaper and better to just stay close to home.

Honestly I haven't really done anything else too exciting. All I've been doing is working and doing classes. I wish I was more interesting, but no. Still boring.

I upgraded my phone finally. I've been on the iPhone 4s train since 2012 and it was finally my time. So back in January, I went down to Salt Lake with a friend and while he got an iPad, I upgraded my phone. I figured that since I was there I should just bite the bullet and do it. And my my, was it worth it. No more iPhone 4s!

Spoiler alert, I'm still clearly #teamiphone and I do still judge everyone who's Droid or Samsung or whatever. Y'all're so irrelevant. (;










































It's the silver one. iPhone 6s. Not the 6s Plus. That was too big for my baby hands. I took those on my 4s so the quality may be a little off. Plus I only know how to take blurry pictures on a phone. Shooting pictures with an actual camera, now that's something I know things about.

Lily can take clear pictures on a camera, but not on an iPhone.

Why do you think that is?

^ I legit just made the best reference ever.

Also yes, I'm still fluent in Ubbi Dubbi.

BYE.

Also yes, I'm still working on something super secret. Life is getting in the way of blogging on here, and even though I've resorted to going back to my private blog, I still want to be funky fresh on here, so hopefully I can do that this year.

But probably not, because every time I say I want to do something, I never do.

I'm going to be looking over my iTunes and see what I've been listening to as of late, and make a playlist of what cool things I've been listening to.

Okay, bye for real!