February has been an interesting month.
Hopefully March is a little bit less interesting and more.. idk, fun?
Fun would be... fun.
-
Still all I've been doing lately is work and school. I graduate in sixty nine days and there's still so much I have to do. I was feeling like I was going to have a ton of fun in March because of spring break (I get two of them!) but I think I'm going to be one of those stereotypical "all work and no play makes Lily a dull girl" types.
But let's face it.
I already am dull.
Womp womp.
It's also been a really stressful month, even though I did have a fun Valentine's Day. No, I didn't exactly celebrate Single's Awareness Day. I actually had fun. With a human. Who is male. It was really fun though, and he's a great person. I like his company and him as a person. Good guy.
I also fell off a horse and split my head open because my head fell on something metal. Yeah, good going, Lily. The bright side is that it looked worse than it was (so much blood, people) and I only needed six staples that came out after about a week and a half. More good news: no brain damage. I got super lucky.
And my mom is still worried about that. No worries, mommy-o, I'm good.
The thing I've hated most about this month though is something that happened just recently.
I'm bald.
Yes. Totally bald. I have no hair on the top of my head. And it's really biting at my confidence levels. I chose to have it happen even though I knew I didn't have to do it. It's a really short and somewhat lame-ish backstory but I'm still not talking about it publicly. But my hair was falling out and it was looking really crappy and uneven and I was sick of having it fall out in the shower and when I would brush my hair every day.
So I asked my cousin who knows hair if she could just get rid of it. And she complied. While I cried. It's been a tough adjustment, even though it does give me another excuse to wear my Seahawks beanie. Gotta rep my Hawks in every way I can, right?
Plus I hear wig shopping is really fun.
Anyway, enough of that.
I'm been petty and wallowing in self sadness lately and feeling really under appreciated by people lately, and I feel like that's a social media thing. Even though I'm balls deep in work and classes, I still find time to be on social media and I hate it. And I hate grabbing on to people and being clingy so I took a step to nip that in the bud and I deactivated my Facebook.
I don't know when I'll put it back on, but for now: No more Facebook.
I'm also going to try and only use Instagram once or twice a day.
Same with Twitter.
And definitely with Tumblr.
There's an entire world out there that is mine to explore with my best friends and I want to do that and not be tied down to the freaking internet of all things. There are better things that I can be using my time with and I want to also do that this year.
February has been interesting.
I'm interested to see what March has for me.
xx
Post a Comment