Well, here we are.
The last 'What I Wore Wednesday' for four months. To be honest, I'm going to really miss posting what I wore. I'm going to miss knowing where I got certain items and tracking them down online to post how much things are in case anyone wants to purchase something of their own.
I'm going to miss posting what I wore a lot. No matter how vain that might make me sound. But I don't care. I'm doing something that I like and something that I think that's fun, and there's no harm in that. Literally posting an outfit of the day in blog form and not in selfie form on Instagram is a lot more refreshing. Even though I do like seeing what things people wear so maybe I can draw ideas from whatever it is that said person is wearing.
Without further ado, here is what I wore today.
The sick edition. And when I mean "sick", I mean "I literally wanted to do nothing but stay at home and puke my guts away because I feel like crap but I have to run really last minute errands because I leave on Friday and need to do last minute things".
So I was looking super casual today.
Like... super. I mean, I did wear more than sweats and a sweatshirt, but I wanted nothing more than to go back home and die.
Here we go.
Hoodie: Already blogged about, but $49.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.
Shirt: $20.00 at Fight The New Drug*. Find it here.
Jeans: I can't remember specifically where I got them, but I found an extremely similar pair on Target's website. $29.99 to $30.99 here.
Socks: $11.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Shoes: $60.00 at Converse. Find them here.
Sunglasses: YES, those are actual authentic Prada sunglasses. N-O, I did not buy them myself. They were a gift. I could never spend that amount on sunglasses myself. $300.00 at Saks Fifth Avenue (I'm not kidding). Find them here. Or not, and go to the store and get a cheap pair for $5.
It's going to be kind of weird not getting to talk about myself and about what I wear (haha). But like I've said, I'm not leaving for forever. I'll come back, and these posts will continue and it'll almost be like I never left.
Except for, you know, the four month absence. But it could be worse! I could be gone for five months haha!
* = porn doesn't just kill relationships, people. Porn has the (truly disgusting) power to kill people. Get in the know here, or by going to www.fightthenewdrug.org






Post a Comment