SOCIAL MEDIA

Friday Night Musings

Saturday, June 20, 2015
We've been growing corn lately. Actually not lately, it's been awhile since we planted it but they're getting bigger, which I love seeing. We do little chores and such each day, and watering the plans is probably my most favorite part. We have three boxes (I'll post a picture) of plants, and we have to water each one for fifteen minutes every morning.

The hose we have has an attachment that makes it look just like a sprinkler, that way it reaches all the way around the container thing. Then once we're done, we have to water all the ones that are in pots, both ones on ground and in the hanging pots. It's honestly a lot of fun. And yes, we have another hose attachment that looks sort of like a mini shower head.

We (and I mean "we" by Paige and myself, since we're the only ones who room/live together now, since the other girl who was with us either moved out or left, but it's just me and Paige together now) also got to take care of a bunny rabbit for a couple days, and holy wow was that the best. I think the rabbit was just named Rabbit, but he was so sweet and well behaved.

When I was little, we (AKA me and my family) had to take care of two rabbits for two weeks, and by the end of the ordeal, my mom said that we could never get a rabbit because all they did was stink. I've always kept that in the back of my head, and my mom was right. We never did get a rabbit. But this one was so different. Basically in the way that he was sweet and well behaved, yes, but he. did. not. stink. Like... at all. I smelled nothing bad.

The only thing of him that I smelled was his food pellets and his hay that he liked to A) munch on, B) poop on, and C) sleep on. He's quite the interesting rabbit and did NOT ONCE sleep in his hutch that was brought with him. And we were told that ahead of time. He usually enjoyed lounging under his hutch, in the hay, or on the little bed that was also brought with him.

He didn't like us petting him at first, but he warmed up to me. And by Wednesday afternoon, when I would come out from the bathroom if I was at "home", he would follow me! And he would play around with my saggy pant bottoms. It was honestly the cutest thing. Late Wednesday night/early Thursday afternoon when I was trying to go back to bed from the bathroom, he did the same dang thing in the dark!

Silly wabbit. (:

I was so sad when we had to give him up. He was something of a therapy-like animal who was being tested out on some of us girls and Tuesday-Thursday were our days with him. I actually cried when we had to give him back. And I'm still sad. Honestly, I don't even know why. He was really sweet and didn't stink. I hope I get around to posting a picture of him because wow was he so cute. I'm glad I have at least pictures and some videos.

He LOVED the pellet food, so what I did was put some in my hand and he actually ate them from my hand! Don't worry mom, I washed my hands and used hand sanitizer afterwards just in case!

























Here's our corn. Isn't it so cute? I messed around with an editing app so it's a little filtered, but just to make our sprouts pop a little more against the dark soil. I'm so proud of it. It most likely won't be fully grown when I leave, but the fact that I've been keeping it alive is what matters to me most.
















Here's our sweet rabbit friend. I miss him dearly. He just did the cutest stuff and made me so happy. I love animals almost more than anything, and I hate having to see an animal leave. He's okay and everything, but like I mentioned, our time with him was up and it was someone else's turn.

Bath & Body Works is having the SAS (semi annual sale) currently, and I made my friends haul butt and get me pretty much everything I wanted and then some. We got to be in town for a little bit today and I was able to run home, pick up my boxes, and go back. Along with a quick "hey" to my friend who is currently living in my house.

So I just now took pictures of all that I got. I'm not able to make them into a collage with an app, so you're just going to have to deal with an overload of pictures. I have no collage maker thing readily available to me right now. Oh well.

Japanese Cherry Blossom shower gel x2 plus bubble bath,
and Twilight Woods bubble bath.

Japanese Cherry Blossom shower scrub. I've been needing
to buy a shower scrub for FOREVER and just got around
to asking for someone to order me one. Can't wait to try it out!

French Lavender & Honey. I like this scent. It's super subtle.
I don't smell the honey, but I do smell the lavender for sure.
It's not strong, but it would be a killer combo with the lavender
and vanilla aromatherapy line!

Dark Kiss shower gel. Enough said, really. I'm not sure if
I'll end up liking this, even though I like the body cream
and the perfume of this. We'll see!

They brought back a few scents from their original line, and
this is one of them. I never tried this one, but the fact that I
LOVE apple scents, this made me excited to try it. And I
really do like it! It's not overpowering and the apple scent
is really evident.

Velvet Sugar was right out of left field. It was an impulse buy
and I didn't think I was going to like it. But after smelling it,
I think it'll be one I would wear for special occasions, like
some event or a date or something. It's nice. And I like the
packaging!

I think everyone knows the infamous Cucumber Melon scent.
I believe they still sell it online, but not in the new packaging.
I LOVE the packaging on this. Nothing else to say except it's
a classic and it'll take you right back to the good ol' days.

Be Enchanted - I only got because I liked the name, honestly.
I don't hate it but I'm not wild about it, either. It's a toss up,
so we'll see!


Ditto for Secret Wonderland. But if I had to pick one over the
other, I'd pick Be Enchanted. But again, we'll see!

Sheer Cotton & Lemonade. Part of their Southern Collection.
I really wanted the Georgia Peach & Sweet Tea, but I didn't
really know. This is a cute scent. I don't know if it's me or
what, but I can't really smell the lemon part of it. But I would
wear this regularly, and I think I will. I like it.

Forever Red. There's a reason why this scent is more spendy
than the other ones. It's a sensual scent, but not overpowering.
At least not to me. It smells better when you have it in your
possession than in the stores. Definitely a "date night" scent.

I took another picture to show what the perfume looks like
with the cap off.

I had to get this because duh. If anyone knows me, they'll
know that unlike girls who *wish* they were mermaids,
that I actually AM a mermaid. So it only made sense that I
add this to my purchase.

It came with travel sized lotion, shower gel, and perfume of
the Endless Weekend scent, and a mini hand sanitizer of the
Turquoise Waters scent. Super cute!


































































































Also you'll obviously see how I use my scents. I don't use the lotions. I prefer the body cream/perfume (fine fragrance mist) layers over lotion/perfume. The body cream is just thicker and is better for me personally than the lotion. Although I do have a few lotions, I never use them unless I have to. I don't know if I have a favorite scent, but I really do like the Country Apple scent.

In fact, I'm wearing it right now.

That bring my collection to.... well, more than needed, probably, but at least this has me well stocked until the Fall scents come out at the next SAS in December.

Hope everyone stuck around for this. It's a long post.

xx

Post a Comment