SOCIAL MEDIA

Fresh

Tuesday, January 5, 2016
I like the idea of a new year. I don't make resolutions because I never stick to them, nor do I say that incoming year will be the best year ever simply because every single time I say that, it's always the worst year of my life.

And 2015 was pretty gosh darn good. So much good, you guys!

I loved 2015. Sorry if y'all had a bad year but mine was the best.

My classes don't start up again until the 11th but I went back to work on the 4th/yesterday so I thought I'd blog about what I wore. Literally nothing too major.







































































































































































So yeah. Nothing too hoppin' or anything of the like. It hasn't been "that" cold lately but I'm on snow watch so I've dug up all my boots and long skirts and whatnot. I love winter, though. It's my favorite season. The majority of the clothes I wear year long are basically long sleeved. I'll wear summer clothes if I have to, but not generally.

Shirt: Charlotte Russe.
Skirt: ModCloth.
Tights: Target.
Boots: ModCloth.
Necklace: ModCloth.
Ring: Alex and Ani.
Earrings: ModCloth.
Bracelet: Alex and Ani.
Bracelet: Alex and Ani.

I think I have a problem with my addiction to Bath & Body Works. It's a problem now. I'm admitting it right here right now. I bought a pretty decent sized bin at Walmart the other week so I could fill it with all of my products, and it's pretty much filled to the brim. That's before my order came in yesterday and before my other one comes in on Thursday, I believe.

So that's an issue.

Maybe I'll blog my collection some time. That would make for an interesting post. Or posts.

Hmm. I could make it a series. A post for lotion, a post for creams, a post for fragrance mists, etc.

I'm picking up what I'm putting down.

Also I'm thinking about this new/sort of not really new idea or plan that I really want to do that's geared toward my career path. I kind of want to change it completely. I love teaching kids and I love being a teacher and all that it entails, don't get me wrong. I've grown up in the home of teachers so it's all sort of rubbed off on me. But I have this super crazy idea that I actually kind of like. I'm keeping this idea or whatever it is to myself at the moment until I get really serious about it and then I might tell people about it, but this is personal for now. And anyway, I really like how it sounds in my head. I've been sitting on this for awhile, and I've talked to people about it and it's something that isn't impossible for me to go for. I won't have to change my major or take any classes that are geared to this idea, and on top of that, I have the grades for it. I've gotten a 3.5 or higher GPA every quarter.

Would it require a lot of money and time?

Yes.

But I'm willing to sacrifice that. I'm so willing to put myself on an extreme budget and get all the money I can and save it. I want to follow that plan. No more spending on things unless I really need it. From here on out, no more shopping for clothes and perfumes. I already have more than enough. I don't have shirts and socks with holes in them. I'm not homeless anymore. If I stop buying those things and only pay bills, buy food, and spend money for my health requirements, I'll still hardly have money, but it'll be a start. I'll have more than I usually have. This is a goal I want to really work hard for. And if I'm being honest, I'm sort of excited about it?

I mean, the worst case scenario is that I don't end up going through with this idea and I'll have more money. So that doesn't really even seem that bad. We'll see where this all takes me!

Anyway, that's all for me for now. I hope everyone had a great holiday season.

xo

Post a Comment