I'll admit: I have no idea how consistent this blog is going to be. So I hope that's okay. I honestly will have no excuse unless I'm sick (which is pretty often), stressed out with work, working, doing stuff for classes, or in classes (all also very often).
Or a more better excuse....... I'm watching Seahawks games on my DVR and watching (and every once in awhile sending) stupid Snapchats from friends and Vine famous people.
Holla @ me through email or a comment on any social media for my Snapchat name and I'd be more than happy to give it to you if you want really random and stupid Snaps involving things in my life. That are extremely pointless. But seriously, let me know somehow if you want it.
And speaking of Seahawks games (also because it's one of the only things I'm good at talking about unless I'm talking about myself)... DID YOU WATCH THAT GAME ON SUNDAY AGAINST GREEN BAY? HOLLLLAAAAAA!!!!!
Oh my lordy me, I'm still emotionally hungover after that game. Honestly, everyone who watched it witnessed history*, I shiz you not. I have never been more happy and proud of a team before in my life until Seattle did that to me.
Would you like to see one of the greatest comebacks and collapses in playoff history?
Click here and be amazed. I know the video is a little longer than you might want it to be, but please stick through it. It sets it up really nicely. Pretty please with a cherry on top. (:
So many people doubted that team. But all Seattle does is silent the haters.
I've grown up being a Seattle fan, as I never lived more than an hour away from Seattle until I moved to Utah. I've basically only lived in suburbs of Seattle until late 2011 when I moved about an hour or so away from there, but it was still a quick drive to get there. My dad has been a season ticket holder for years and years and years and it got to the point where I would go to church in morning services instead of afternoons because Seattle always plays home games in the afternoon (unless it's a night game, then it's in the evening time).
I liked a guy a few years ago (my friends know this guy to be the one who was a jerk to me before my nineteenth birthday and my most recent twentieth birthday, also the one who is out of my life for good, and I mean that) who is a massive Chicago Bears fan. No real problem there until I realized that he has a huge disliking for my Hawks. So you know what I did? I pretended to like the Bears for so long just so he would like me. To this day, I think that's one of the worst things I've ever done. If that experience taught me anything, it's to NEVER like something you really don't like, just to make someone like you even more. It's stupid and not worth it. -100/10 would not recommend.
Except he's an idiot and his team sucked major booty this season and missed playoffs when my team is awesome and is going to the Super Bowl! My friends and I have some bets going around, so that's fun.
I hope people liked this post. I don't know if many people who read this are into sports, but here's something just in case! Major bonus points if you like the Hawks as well!
#gohawks
* = well... sports history
Post a Comment