SOCIAL MEDIA

Friday Night Musings: Paily

Saturday, August 8, 2015
Holy wow, this upcoming week is the last week I have here until I'm home.

I know. I still haven't said where ~exactly~ I am. And I'm still not.

Gotta keep up my mysterious facade somehow I guess.

\v.v/

Anyway.

This week was my newly made best friend Paige's last week of being here. She leaves on Monday. The 10th. In three days. Sad. But I'm also so happy for her because she's made such amazing progress and I'm so happy for her and proud of her. Like I'm proud of every girl here, but I'm proud of her the most (not including myself because holy cow am I proud of myself!).

We clicked like... almost instantly. And we learned that we had a lot of things in common. Since she leaves a week before me, that means that she was here for only a week before I got here. We were put into the same living area with another girl, but when that girl left, it became just us two. And no girl has been put with us. Sooo we have a lot of fun times together*.

She's from Vernal, which I think is pretty cool. I legit know of no one from wayyy over there. Like, it's basically on the other side of the state, but it's around four or so hours away. And I have no need to go over there. It's by the Colorado and Wyoming borders. She's only SIX days younger than me. She's Mormon too which was a really cool fact to know. I remember one of the first things we did was watch General Conference together with some of the other girls.

We basically have a fish together. I named him Ed after Ed Robertson, my ultimate one true love**. She named him Ed after Ed Sheeran. Because... I dunno... she's dumb I guess?

IDK I DON'T LIKE ED SHEERAN NOT SORRY.

We also do a lot of things around here together. Cook, bake, do yoga, hike, art, etc. Cool generic stuff like that. We've also been canoeing and white water rafting. Legit tons of fun. And when we're having a bad time or if we're struggling in general, we'll hold hands. Just as a "hey girl, you're awesome and you're a great friend and a good person and you can get through this" thing.

It's like a comfort thing I guess. Idk. It works tho.

We've dubbed ourselves Paily.

Paige + Lily = Paily.

We're actually really stupid.

I had her listen to Animal Collective for the first time and she in turn had me listen to Twenty One Pilots for the first time. I'm still not sure how I feel about them, but that's okay.

One time when she got to go home for the weekend, she came back engaged to her boyfriend. Which was honestly so stupid cute. Her boyfriend/fiance is a really lucky dude and I'm really really happy for her.

I'm so glad we've been able to bond over the last few months. I didn't think I was going to attach myself to people and allow myself to open up, but I did and I don't regret it at all. It's one of the best things to know you're not the only one in the metaphoric boat.

--

This was sort of mushy, I think. And that's okay. I'm just glad I made a good friend here. She's staying around here for the week with her family and then the day I get out (TEN DAYS FROM NOW!), I'm going down about two hours to see some close family and some friends, and I'll get to see her one last time before I leave on vacation for two weeks with my mom!

Then work and classes start and it'll be time to become a functioning member of society again. Gross. But I'm so so so soooo looking forward to it!

The Bath & Body Works scent I wore today is the infamous Japanese Cherry Blossom. Of COURSE it's in stock. It's from the Signature Line, and it's a classic. Like they'll never take it away. It'll always be a thing there. It's great. I love it. I think some people either love it or hate it and there isn't a between. Obvs I'm on the side that likes it a lot. Even though people also sometimes thing it smells like old people.

I act like a grandma though, so I don't mind. I have it in the body cream, lotion (only bought it in the lotion because I bought it during the 'Buy 3 Get 3 Free' deal that they were having), fragrance mist, diamond shimmer mist, two shower gels, bubble bath, AND sugar scrub.

I love me my sugar scrub. And apparently I love me that scent. I have it in basically everything. I don't have the soap, sanitizer, candle, or room spray. Although I might have it in a candle. I'll have to look when I get home because we aren't really allowed to have candles but F the police.

ALSO BATH IS STARTING TO BRING BACK THE FALL SCENTS I LOVE ME SOME SWEET CINNAMON PUMPKIN!!!!

The fall and winter scents are legit the best ones out there. I hate spring and summer so that's probably why I don't like the spring and summer scents. I'm floral, fall, and winter scent AF.

And is it really surprising to people that I would be Japanese Cherry Blossom AF as well?

I love you all. Thanks for reading! Links to social media are in my sidebar! Check out my "social media" tab to see what my social media is if you want to know before you choose to follow!

xx

* = They're going to assign me a person to live with when Paige leaves, and of course I want to get to know her as well. I don't want to not talk to the new kid in town, of course.

** = I'm not even kidding, he's my one love. One Week is the Brooklilannah song. NOT SORRY.

Post a Comment