SOCIAL MEDIA

Hello hello!

Wednesday, September 30, 2015
I decided to sort of overhaul my blog and how it looks, so hopefully it's a cute change! I have nothing new to blog about, but I hope to get more content and whatnot up here. I was able to rearrange some things with the classes I'm taking so while I'm still taking classes, I'll also be able to stay home more. Yay for adulting! Speaking of adulting, I'm shooting three weddings the remainder of the week (four all together), so I'm going to be a little bit richer come the weekend.

And since I've been wanting to splurge on something, I think I'm going to. So I'll probably mention that!

That's pretty much it. I'm alive, I'm busy, and I overhaul my blog.

#thuglife

Milestones are rad

Saturday, September 26, 2015
//first off, phew, I have loved this small blogging break I gave myself after sorority recruitment. I'm happy to say it's all over, I got into the sorority I wanted {I'll blog that at some point}, and all is back to normal without blogging different outfits for five straight days. Yikes I could never be a real fashion blogger haha! Also I know I forgot to link what shoes I was wearing in my Day Five outfit. It's all from ModCloth and super easy to find. Just go to "shoes" and then go to specifically "red shoes" and they should be there. Blah blah END SCENE//

--

Three years ago today, I made a choice. It was a hard choice, but I did it and it led me down the path that has put me where I am at this moment.

I decided to stop self harming.

I was a cutter. I would cut my wrists, thighs, shoulders, and stomach. To this day, I have scars on those locations of my body. And I have accepted that I'll always have them. I'm not proud of what I did, but I'm proud that I stopped. I'm proud that with all the things I've been through since September 26th, 2012, I haven't picked up another razor blade and cut skin.

But did I want to? Absolutely.

I had "emergency" blades hidden throughout wherever I lived, just in case I needed to. At times, I would actually go and grab one and put it to my skin. But I never pressed down and cut. I never had the heart to*. I wanted to build good self control. And I have built good self control. Heck, it's incredible self control. I go through times even know where I think "wow, if I was still doing that stuff now, I would totally do it" because I'm so stressed and angry (or feeling any negative thought, really) and I know that that gave me a sense of relief.

But I know that it would never be worth it. Not once. I compare it easily to my addiction I had with prescription pain killers. That's a post for an entirely different day, but it was an addiction. And it was bad both times I was addicted to them. Sure, you could do it. But you know deep down that it wouldn't be worth it if you did. It might feel good at first. But you spiral out of control so quickly you don't even know what you're doing.

Which is why I know I'll never pick up a razor blade again.
And it's also why I know when to stop taking pain killers (unless I actually need them. I don't have prescription medication for no reason).

Life is really good. I can't stress that enough. I'm glad I made that choice to stop three years ago. No, life didn't get better after that. Or not immediately after that. I was still hurting a lot and it wasn't going to get better. In fact, it was going to get way worse. But I still held on to self control.

And over time.. the hurt has gotten less. I still think about things that happened, mostly because these things aren't something you just "forget". I've accepted them, yes. And right now in life, I'm so happy. Most days my mouth hurts because I smile so often. I smile and I'm genuinely happy. Yet again, here I am saying that I have the best people in my life. I think about my family and friends and the people I love, and then I think about how much pain I was putting them through as well when I was hurting myself.

Especially my younger sister. She witnessed a lot of things; things I would never wish on her (or anyone) and I truly wish I could have been a better sister in our teen/tween years. I'm so happy that we've grown closer as sisters and are built in best friends.

I love //most// of my family. I love my friends.

I love milestones.

I love life.

xx

Day Five

Friday, September 18, 2015
Bid. Day. Outfit.

This is it. This is what I've been waiting all week for*.

Learning what sorority I'll be in.

Being nervous is an understatement, to be honest.

Really, I won't be upset at anything that happens. I made my top pick and I'm not second guessing myself or anything of the like. If I do get into my top pick, awesome. If I don't, still awesome. I don't extremely //love// one over the other. I really truly like both. I just happen to like one a little bit over the other. Call it a 51% to 49%, ja feel? No problems with this.

Unless I don't get picked at all, then in that case..... what to heck, people?

//jk//

Here's what I'm wearing today.































































































So there ya go. Bid Day outfit. Too fun, too fun. I'm glad I went through with rush and stuck with it. I've already made friends through this, and that's one of the reasons why I'm doing it. Make friends, help people, raise money for a good cause, have fun, etc.

Dress: $89.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.
Tights: $34.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Earrings: $12.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Necklace: $19.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.

Yes, I realize I only shop at ModCloth. And yes, I realize some of the things I wear are expensive. I don't care. I went through a time last year where I had little to no clothes. All the long sleeved shirts I had (last fall/winter time) were from Target and Walmart, and the sleeves had holes in them. At the time, I was still a photographer (I say this like I'm not, but I still am) and how professional would it look if your photographer showed up wearing a shirt with holes in it?

Not very profesh.

I lived in a house (the house I still live in) where I had (have) to pay bills. I also had to buy food. I also had to spend a lot of money on things pertaining to photography. Programs, backup system(s), hard drives, etc. It's not easy. So clothing expenses were put on the back burner for awhile. One of my best friends in the entire world was living with me, and we didn't have the same body type. She's taller and I'm shorter, if you know what I mean. So we couldn't do that fun thing like share clothes like other BFF's do.

So now that I've been coming into money (upping photography rates sry abt it and getting paid a little more than last year because I'm doing more teaching), I'm going to buy clothes and treat myself. And yes, I do still shop at Target and Walmart. And I also go to Goodwill. You really never know what you'll find at G-Will! Or at any thrift store, honestly.

One person's trash is another's treasure. One of the truest statements ever.

Love you all.

xx

* = I've been waiting all week for the weekend in general. It's going to be so fun!

Day Four

Thursday, September 17, 2015
(+ welcome an old friend)

Day Four is upon me!

Today is Preference Day, where we pretty much make our top pick for which sorority we want to be in for the rest of our lives. I'm really excited about it. And I'm also 98% sure which one I'm going to make my number one. I realized it last night during Philanthropy Day. I learned what each house did to raise money and they all talked about it.. and it was fun.

I was siding with one house before then, because I liked the house and the girls were really welcoming. Not to say that the other house wasn't, but I just liked that house a little bit better. That all changed last night when I sort of "flipped". The house that I was siding with is now not the one I plan on making my top pick. I'm deciding to leave out names of the sororities just for privacy. I don't hate one. I really don't. And that's honestly what's making this hard.

At least for right now. I feel like this is how a lot of other girls feel, even when they have a ton more houses to pick from. I guess in that sense, I'm glad we don't have a lot of them. You'd have much harder of a choice to make. Especially when you have to "drop" houses. Yikes.

This is what I'm wearing for Pref Day:




























































































BRINGING MY BOOTIES BACK, Y'ALL!

Idk, I just really like them and they go with everything. It's still a bit chilly outside, and it looks like it'll warm up again into the mid to upper 70's and into the low 80's so I'm really hoping for another warm front before it plunges into like... the 20's and 30's.

I'M REAL READY FOR COLD WEATHER THOUGH. I'm so excited to bust out my winter wardrobe. I've been excited for that since April.

Dress: $79.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.
Tights: $17.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Shoes: I can't remember their original price anymore and I got them from ModCloth but I don't see them on the site anymore. Sorry. If you google around, you might find a pair like it.
Earrings: $17.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Necklace: I mentioned this necklace before, and I got it from a seller on Etsy. I can't remember which seller specifically, nor do I think this is the seller I bought it from (or the price, but it wasn't expensive), but here is a link to a seller from which the picture is from.

That's all for today. Only one more outfit to be blogged about this week. Bid Day outfit!

xx

Day Three

Wednesday, September 16, 2015
Today was nice. Better than yesterday because the kids weren't as stressful as they were a day ago. Go figure, I suppose! (:

Yesterday was also House Tour day, so we all got to visit the houses (duh) and I had a lot of fun visiting them and meeting some of the girls. I really did feel at home in both houses, but I did like one just a tad bit over the other. But that's okay! Today is Philanthropy Day, where we find out what the houses do for charity and whatnot. I'm going into this already knowing what one house does, so I'm sort of already into that house.

Buuuuut we'll see! That's today, Pref Day is tomorrow, and then Bid Day is Friday!

Although I hate what I'm wearing today. I'll redeem myself tomorrow.
































































































No accessories, really. I'm going to wear a pair of cheap Walmart earrings just to give a little pop. Other than that, I'm just keeping it simple. Dressing with the weather again and adding the cardigan. I mean, I don't absolutely hate what I'm wearing, but I think it's too plain.

Cardigan: $49.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.
Shirt: On sale for $10.00 at Charlotte Russe. Find it here.
Skirt: $34.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.
Shoes: $39.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.

xx

Day Two

Tuesday, September 15, 2015
Hot dang, was today super crazy.

Work stuff. Teacher stuff. Kids being bad eggs and needing to blow off steam. Ya know, the usual.

What's good.

Here's what I'm wearing for day two of recruitment!



















































































































I don't know, I guess I'm wearing green because I'm feeling lucky? We'll see what happens tonight, I suppose! See you tomorrow for day three! I'm getting more and more nervous for Friday, which is when all the girls will find out which houses we're going to be in! Also I'm dressing with the weather, which is cooler and cloudy. I LOVE that it's starting to cool off here. I'm so ready for fall and winter!

Cardigan: $29.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.
Dress (I'm not wearing the belt with it): $138.00 at Anthropologie. Find it here.
Tights: $8.00 to $10.00 at Target. Find them here. <- I'm honestly not sure if I'm wearing these exact tights but I'm wearing white tights. Oh well.
Shoes: $49.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Necklace: $19.99 at ModCloth. Find it here.
Earrings: $11.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.

xx

Day One

Monday, September 14, 2015
This week is sorority recruitment at the college I go to! So I thought I'd blog about each outfit that I'm wearing on the respective days. All the girls I've talked to who have been through this before say that to just be yourself and dress nice, but still be comfy and casual, and you should be as good as mango ice cream*.

Recruitment here is Monday through Friday, but I've heard that some schools have recruitment that can last longer. Yikes! But I'm really excited to get at least a little dressy and attend the respective day. I think it'll be fun! And getting to be included in a group of girls who have fun and raise money for charity sounds like a blast.

Tonight is open house, so I think that'll be the most casual of the days? So I'm dressing as casual as I can get away with, while still looking super cute.













































































I think I can get away with wearing this. Tomorrow will be even cuter!

Dress: On sale for $19.99 at Head Over Heels. Find it here (and yes, in other colors. I'm going to wear the one in the picture).
Tights**: $37.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Shoes: $69.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Necklace: $17.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.

I like the necklace. Plus it'll add a pop of gold with the mint of the dress.

Wish me luck this week!

xx

* = I was given that analogy a couple months ago oops.
** = I like the pattern of these a lot. Too bad I'm wearing a maxi dress!

The final hoorah

Saturday, September 12, 2015
Sooo I have something coming in the mail next week sometime.

I'll give you two guesses as to what this package could contain.

If you guessed Bath & Body Works products, you'd guess right. What did I say about only needing like, two more scents? And I was able to order them and take huge advantage of the Buy 3 Get 3 Free thing that's still going on. Plus with the coupon code they're offering on their site (free shipping plus a free item that's of $14 value), I took it and ran with it.

And no, I don't have a spending or shopping problem. I literally can quit anytime I want, and I actually am for awhile. Probably until there's a good candle sale, which probably won't be until the end of the year SAS. I already bought the winter scents I wanted from Amazon a couple months ago (Twisted Peppermint, Vanilla Bean Noel, and Winter Candy Apple, but I might try that marshmallow one if it comes out. I'm spacing on what that one is called) and I'm all good.

I'm truly all good. I have enough to last me like.. seven lifetimes, and I realize that. And I'll have what I want and I'll be a very content person. Especially since I can start to wear all my cozy and cooler weather scents. I think I mentioned that a post or two ago.

I'll haul what I got when it gets in the mail. I got the fall scents and a couple other things that I'll save for a surprise! I got some things that aren't fall scent related, but still products, nonetheless. Time to save me some money so I'll have funds to do fun stuff over winter break!

Woo hoo!

xx

Clothes and nearly empties

Friday, September 11, 2015
I slacked hardcore writing this tonight. Oh well. I'm tired (what's new) and I probably would have written this earlier and gone to bed, but all the classes I have tomorrow are online. So all I really have to do tomorrow is go to work and then go home and pass out.

//yolo swag//

Anyway, I promised my followers on Instagram (shoutout to my followers!) that I would get this blog post up. And I will! I just have to talk first! Honestly, I would have this post done by now if my computer wasn't being slower than a turtle and had me shut it down and restart it.

Obvs.

Here's what I wore today.












































































Yo girl needed that shirt.
Yo girl saw that shirt.
Yo girl bought that shirt.
DUH.

Shirt: $41.45 at Zazzle. I don't know if you want it, but if you do, find it here.
Skirt: I checked the ModCloth website to see if they sell this, but I didn't see it. But I blogged about it before, so if you search down deep enough my "fashion" tag, you'll eventually find it.
Leggings: $24.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Shoes: $39.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.

And yes. My munchkins freaked out at the sight of my shoes. They loved them. They're little suckers for pretty much anything animal related, so a few of them had a great time imitating a cow and mooing.

I can't fault them for that. (:

Here's a fun thing that I haven't done before. Here I am, turning even more into a beauty blogger and about to tell y'all about my empties. Or my nearly empties. Honestly only one of these is actually empty oh well. But in case anyone wants to know. Or for future reference.

Here are things that I've either finished, or things that I'm almost finished with.
























Sea Island Cotton triple moisture body cream (they don't make the triple moisture body creams anymore and pretty much only make the ultra shea body cream, but you can find triple moistures in scents that aren't really.. idk.. new? Or in some scents that are online only).

Japanese Cherry Blossom bubble bath (I replaced that when I was in Vegas).

Sea Island Cotton travel sized fine fragrance mist (I have two full sized ones).

Japanese Cherry Blossom golden sugar scrum (also replaced in Vegas).

Sea Island Cotton shower gel.

^ do you wonder what my favorite scents are? Ha.

But I'm a huge sucker for anything in those two scents. Moreso Japanese Cherry Blossom. I love it a lot. Even though people associate Sea Island Cotton with me. It's pretty much my trademark scent. I wanted to use up that body cream because even though I probably had another year or so before it started to go bad, I wanted to use it up ASAP. So I tried to go through it as quickly as I could.

Needless to say, I'm a little bit tired of it again so I'm more than happy to jump into the fall time scents and more warming scents. Hello, Warm Vanilla Sugar, Dark Kiss, and Twilight Woods!

I'm also glad to be getting this out before midnight. Go figure.

Love you all!

xx

Music, no clothes, and an idea?

Thursday, September 10, 2015
Y'all I got some good jams I thought I'd share with everyone tonight! I wanted to try and blog yesterday but I was busy emailing my favorite missionary friends and then I fell asleep. Yesterday was boring and exhausting and today was a lot better! I woke up pretty angry this morning, but before I left for work I sent out my email to some stud muffin who's on a mission and... it got progressively better after that!

And everyone loves music so I thought I'd share what I'm cranking! I feel like I make these posts every month. Would people like it if I shared what I'm listening to every month? I think that would be fun. (: I have a really eclectic taste in music!

Under the Influence - Elle King
First - Cold War Kids
Cold Cold Man - Saint Motel
Arrows - Fences (feat Macklemore)
New Perspective - Panic! At The Disco
Sister of Pearl - Baio
1, 2, 3, 4 - Plain White T's
Green Eyes - Coldplay
All You Had To Do Was Stay - Taylor Swift
Find Me Here - Eisley

Links are song titles! Except for Tay's song. Because of copyright and her not wanting people to illegally download, I couldn't find any videos with audio. But we all know that song anyway! (;

Someone asked me what I listen to in the shower, if I listen to anything in the shower, and the answer is OF COURSE I listen to music in the shower. My friend got me these really awesome speakers for my birthday and they're perfect for jamming in the shower or bath or whatever. My playlists in the shower change depending on how I feel. I used to listen to Muse's album The 2nd Law while I showered, and I listened to it for probably about... six months or more before I changed it.

I think after I listened to Muse, I listened to The Academy Is..., and I listened to a mixture of different songs from each of their albums and EP's. I listened to that for about... two or so months. Then I listened to Arctic Monkeys for awhile. Then I listened to Taylor Swift.

And now I'm back listening to The Academy Is... again. I have to do the dots in their name or it won't feel right haha. The songs that are in that playlist if anyone's curious (I'm not linking to songs, sorry! But they're probably all on YouTube and (that I know of) available on iTunes):

I'm Yours Tonight
New York (Saint in the City)
40 Steps
Sodium
LAX to O'Hare
We've Got a Big Mess On Our Hands

^ they're good jamming.

I also have a different playlist of songs I listen to in the bath. But literally they're all songs from The Vaccines (another favorite band of mine) and all of the songs in my playlist are on their first album, their Melody Calling EP, and their Tiger Blood single.

Holla.

I was going to share what I wore today, but honestly I'm too tired to do that haha. I'll do that tomorrow maybe. I'm such a buzzkill.

Anyway, I have an idea. Besides posting what I listen to monthly, maybe I should start posting what my favorites are for each month? Would people like that? Seriously, please let me know if you want to see something on here. I can do pretty much anything. Shoot me a comment or an email or a DM and let me know if you want to see anything! I would love new ideas!

One last thing: Fall scents from Bath & Body Works came in today! They all look so great and I'm really interested in trying a few out!

Love you all!

xx

Haul!

Monday, September 7, 2015
Vegas haul! Because I'm in Vegas!

Oh. Already knew that?

k cool.

Like I said, I ventured with Paige to both Barnes & Noble and Bath & Body Works to scope out the place and maybe make some purchases.

We haven't gone back to the mall or anywhere  because that was really all the shopping we were going to do other than generic Vegas stuff?

//idk idk idk idk//

But I got stuff from both places and thought I'd share! (:























I got a planner! Yes. Another one. Anyone who really knows me knows I'm a sloot for planners. I had one for the 2014 year but that year went to crap and I never wound up using it as much as I wanted to, which was really sad because I paid a lot of money for it and I didn't get a lot out of it. I still have it and I still love looking back on the fun things that happened. I sometimes forget that I lived in Texas and then I look back on it and I'm like

"Wow. I lived in Texas? That happened?"

Crasi.

I found this at Barnes & Noble for...

//checks reciept//

$9.95. With tax it came out to be $10.82

I obviously went for the underwater theme because I'm an actual mermaid, as we all know. And the cool threading at the top is the real deal, like you can feel it. Kinda cool! I took pictures of the front and back, along with how the layout is. I'm just using it for myself and my life, and since my life is really unpopular, I don't feel like I'll run out of room.

But it comes with a lot of little things in it. A list of the timezones, the zodiac, an address section, notes, and my favorite part... LISTS! I love lists. And they can tear out so you can take the list with you if you need to go to the store or something cool like that.

I really like it. If you can't find one at your store, then you may be able to find it on their website. Idk. But it's cute as heck. And the colors aren't really as "bold" as my pictures make them seem. The lighting where I was taking the pictures was sort of bad so I had to edit them with an editing app on my phone.

//struggles//

Moving on! (yes that was the only thing I got from B&N)


































































































Yay for new things from Bath! I had to get a new sugar scrub and bubble bath anyway because my other ones (both in Japanese Cherry Blossom) were/are running low and I wanted to scoop up one of each while I was there so I didn't have to go online and get one. Not that I would dislike that. But holla for not having to wait for shipping!

I also got the Dark Kiss shower gel in the new packaging. I got Dark Kiss online during the SAS in the way old packaging (I remember hauling what I got so just check back there if you're that curious) and the new packaging looks adorable. So I just got that because I had already added in the fall scent (will talk about shortly) because it was the Buy 3 Get 3 Free deal. And I always go for the 3 free instead of the Buy 2 Get 1 Free. Why not get more when you can more, aye?

#treatyoself

OKAY. THE PUMPKIN AND FALL SCENTS. HOLY GEEZE.

I missed out on getting them last fall because blah blah blah but I'm back on board and ready to try them! The store I went to only had two scents and this was one of them. I don't remember what the other one was that was there but Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte was the one I liked more. Both scents have ginger in the notes, and I HATE ginger. Like.. hate. But for the sake of myself and not wanting to second guess, I opted for this scent. Plus the SA that I was with (SA = sales associate) was so nice and welcoming and I had MAYJER flashbacks to when I worked there.

Well... the stores I worked at weren't in Vegas. But I worked at one in the state I grew up in and I worked at the one at the mall where I live.

So we had a cool bonding moment over butthole customers and people who leave caps off bottles and whatnot. Dang I miss and don't miss working there. But hey. You never not smell good. So it's a perk. And she was so nice and thought that I would like the Beautiful Day scent. I do like that scent; it's fresh and smells like green apples and cut grass and clean and good things. But it's one scent that I still don't have.

Anywho.

I got the set that was being offered in Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte (there wasn't any body cream available!) and I took an extra picture of the shower gel (sorry it's blurry I have shaky hands) because the design and the leaf on the back of the bottle that's made to look 3D-ish looked cool to me. I got a coupon like always in my purchase and I believe the SA said that all the fall scents are coming out on the 9th.

I'M READY?!

I'm ready.

So that was my haul! I don't really have too much else to talk about!

Love you all ily.

xx

Milestones, concerts, and treat yo self

Saturday, September 5, 2015
Okay so first off, I'd just like to say that my blog hit 2,000 views sometime this week.

Y'all are the greatest. Keep reading along! It boosts my confidence level of "does my blog suck or should I keep writing in it?". So.. thanks, everyone. It means a lot. I'm not sure why you read it, but it means a lot that you do anyway.

I love you all.

//////////

So.. today. September 5th.

The big 9/5/15.

September is full of good things and here's one of the first ones.

I'm going to dive head first into something from my past. Something that I don't talk about online or really anytime at all. I used to, but when I was cleaning up my act and realizing a lot of things about myself around this time last year, I stopped. Some personal things need to stay just that. Personal. But this is a good milestone so I'm going to share it.

Three years ago, I wasn't in a good place. I was self harming and had eating disorders. It wasn't a good time and I would never wish that on anyone. Three years ago, I was also suicidal. I wanted death so badly it wasn't even funny. I look back on the journals that I had written in back then, and it was all I could talk about. All I ever wanted was something to come out and completely end me.

I thought I had done everything I needed to. I thought I was too messed up to fix. I was too afraid I'd come off as needy if I asked for help, so when I tried to help myself it never worked because I could never commit. I wanted to kill myself. I would sit in class (at that time I was in my junior year of high school) and all I could think of were ways that I could do it when I got home.

September 5th, 2012 was the last time I attempted suicide. I remember everything exactly how it happened. It was just at the beginning of my senior year of high school (before heart blah blahs happened if you're familiar with my backstory) and I had the way I wanted to do it perfectly planned (no, I'm not going to explain the methods I tried to do it, but there were two ways I tried to go about doing it) and I knew it was going to go 100% perfectly.

Long story short, it (clearly) didn't go 100% perfectly.

And looking back.. wow am I ever so glad it didn't. Life is the best it's been. Later on this month, I'll be three years self harm free. I'm so grateful for the hard work I've done these last few years to turn into who I am now. I'm still not totally great (who really is) and that's to be expected. We're not all perfect and we all have hiccups. But we learn from the hiccups. Because life is amazing.

I have a fun way of celebrating three years self harm free, but that's for later on in the month. It'll be fun. I'm always into the "treat yo self" movement, especially when you're celebrating something good like that. Self love is the best love, people!

And yes. I celebrated being alive and not dead. Last night.

In SLC.

Seeing my favorite singer.

I. SAW. TAYLOR. SWIFT.

I'm feeling massive post concert depression.

At first, I had no idea who I was going to go with. I wanted to go with my friend Hannah, but she couldn't make the drive. I wanted to go with my friend Sierra, but she was busy. Guess who wasn't busy though?


Paige.

My H House homegirl.

Abso-flipping-lutely.

We had a BLAST. And Tay killed it, as per usual. I would blog about what I wore, but all I wore was a white tank top, a black concert tour t shirt that I put on over it, a cute skirt, and some Converse shoes. Nothing too fancy shmancy.

It was so much fun. Vance Joy was there and he sang my favorite song of his and I cried. Oops.














Legit how I felt. Haha. But it was so great. Taylor came out and killed it, obviously. She sang Welcome to New York and me and Paige changed the words from "Welcome to New York" to "Welcome to Salt Lake". Naturally.

She sang my favorite song off 1989 and I also cried during then. I'm such a freaking sap. But it was too much fun at the same time. Honestly, if anyone has even a slight chance of getting to see Taylor Swift live, go do it. It's a fun experience and a great atmosphere and the people who were around us were go nice and energetic and.. it was just a ton of fun. I'm glad I have those memories.

So after Taylor Swift, we were going to go home. I knew about this before (and this is where my super fun and spontaneous and surprise thing comes into play!) but I decided to pretend that I didn't. Paige was driving back up to my house where she was going to spend the three day weekend (yay!) but I realized about twenty or so minutes into the car ride back that she was going the wrong way. She was going south. You need to go north to get back to where I live. I told her that she was going the wrong way. She played into my silliness and said "well you know, if I keep driving, we'll eventually end up in Vegas".

And at a little past 3:00 this morning, we ended up in Vegas. And again, I knew all about this. We randomly planned it and booked a hotel earlier.

I woke up this morning in Vegas craving cake hardcore. So I went and got cake because it's a three day weekend and I'm treating myself. I also plan on going to the pool because it's more or less 90 degrees here. I hate hot weather, but I'm still able to wear summer clothes. I guess that's a perk of living in the desert.

We also went to the mall (specifically, I went to Barnes and Noble and just had to check out the Bath & Body Works to see what they had) and I got a few things! I don't have pictures taken and I don't feel like taking them right now, but I got a really cute planner! I already pre ordered another planner from A Beautiful Mess, and now I have this one. I've been wanting to use a planner for work and for life and lookie there, now I have two!

Except... I just wish the pre orders would ship!

From Bath, I got a new sugar scrub because my old one was starting to run out, another bubble bath, some shower gels, and some lotion (and not body cream!). The fall scents are starting to emerge, you guys! I nabbed a fall scent and I hope to get the ones I want when they all come out I think next week. Then I'll be completely good on scents.

I already got all the winter ones I wanted on Amazon awhile back. I'm good on other scents that remind me of fall and winter (Twilight Woods and Moonlight Path for example) and I hate the spring/summer scents so woo hoo!

Finally my obsession can come to an end! I'll take pictures of my stuff later on and maybe I'll edit this post or make a brand new one hauling my cool junk.

Anyway, that's what I've got today. I'm going to go.. maybe eat more cake. And celebrate life.

I love you all.

xx

Biggest loser in the game

Tuesday, September 1, 2015
...yeah.

Okay, that one time I was on vacation and thought I was going to blog up a storm.

But I didn't do that.

Uh.. oops.

Sorry I guess.

But honestly.. being with my mom for the first time in a year really took up all my time. And I hope people know that.

lol but still like who even reads this? Literally I could be gone for a year and no one would know most likely.

Oh well.

(^:

--

Today was my first day back at work. I'm a teacher. I teach first grade. It's a ton of fun and I would never give it up for anything. During my senior year of high school, I wanted to be a nurse. My life revolved around surgeries and hospital stays and I learned a lot about what was going on. And I wanted to help people too. Helping people has always been my thing, ya know?

Then when I graduated, I wanted to be a social worker. And then I went through a lot of major switching because I, like 98% of everyone else, had no idea what I wanted to do. But now I do. And I'm keeping my double major. I love it. Life is too good right now.

Anyway, I'm a teacher. And I had a lot of issues trying to figure out what I wanted to wear. But I finally realized what I wanted to wear. But I didn't want to wear the same outfit to classes (first day of school!) so I brought an extra change with me and just changed when I stopped by my house after work.

Blah blah SO EXCITING LIL, NOW CAN YOU PLS TELL US WHAT YOU WORE BECAUSE THAT'S LIKE, THE ONLY THING YOU'RE GOOD AT DOING???

//yeah//

Here's what I wore to work.


































































































Yeah. Y'all jealous af. I know it. (;

Shirt: $32.00 at LuLaRoe. Find it here.
Skirt: $45.00 at LuLaRoe*. Find it here.
Shoes: 40% off! $17.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Bag: $36.99 at DownEast. Find it here.
Headband: $7.99 at the MLB Shop website. Find it here (Giants specifically).
Bracelet: $21.99 at the MLB Shop website as well. Find it here (again, Giants specifically).

BECAUSE GIANTS OR GTFO AM I RIGHT?!

Meanwhile, RIP Tim Lincecum's career with them.

Sad.

Actually so sad.

Anywho, I went home after work. And I changed into the below:




















































































































Shirt: $18.50 at Head Over Heels. Find it here.
Pants: $18.00 at The Elephant Pants. Find them here (and I super recommend buying a pair! Some of the money goes to a campaign to prevent poaching! There's a counter at the bottom of the page that shows how much is donated! Check out the link here on their website. I have quite a few pairs myself. They're also SOOOO comfy!).
Shoes: $29.99 at ModCloth. Find them here.
Hair tie: $8.99 at the MLB Shop website. Find it here (Giants specifically).
Necklace: $19.99 at.. guess where? MLB Shop website. Find it here (again, Giants specifically).
Backpack: $45.90 at eBags. Find it (and in a lot of different colors and patterns) here.

Okayyyyy so that's all that I wore today! Well, minus just my relax clothes because uh.. I'M TIRED.

Like seriously exhausted. But it's a good exhaustion, you know?

Can't wait to do it all again.

Plus, even though my kids only saw me for the first time today, I think they like me. They liked the relaxing music that I played for them when it was quiet time. I'm thinking about spoiling them and playing Disney music when they're being really good kids. (;

Who doesn't like Disney music, right?

I still remember when I was around two, and I would be in the car with my nanny running errands, and I would be in the car in my carseat, and she would play Disney music cassette tapes. I remember listening to The Aristocats, Peter Pan, Winnie The Pooh, and others. It's one of the earliest memories I have. Fun fact.

Also yeah. I'm Giants af. I'm a sloot for the entire team.

Aaaand just about the last thing: I'm in love with the backpack I have for the school year. xo's are the thing I do when I end my emails to that one stud muffin. And when I was looking online for a backpack earlier, I saw it and HAD to get it.

Too good.

Love you all. Let's make this school year the best one yet!

xx

* = LuLaRoe is my new favorite place to shop. I'm wearing this dress tomorrow.