Oh. Already knew that?
k cool.
Like I said, I ventured with Paige to both Barnes & Noble and Bath & Body Works to scope out the place and maybe make some purchases.
We haven't gone back to the mall or anywhere because that was really all the shopping we were going to do other than generic Vegas stuff?
//idk idk idk idk//
But I got stuff from both places and thought I'd share! (:

I got a planner! Yes. Another one. Anyone who really knows me knows I'm a sloot for planners. I had one for the 2014 year but that year went to crap and I never wound up using it as much as I wanted to, which was really sad because I paid a lot of money for it and I didn't get a lot out of it. I still have it and I still love looking back on the fun things that happened. I sometimes forget that I lived in Texas and then I look back on it and I'm like
"Wow. I lived in Texas? That happened?"
Crasi.
I found this at Barnes & Noble for...
//checks reciept//
$9.95. With tax it came out to be $10.82
I obviously went for the underwater theme because I'm an actual mermaid, as we all know. And the cool threading at the top is the real deal, like you can feel it. Kinda cool! I took pictures of the front and back, along with how the layout is. I'm just using it for myself and my life, and since my life is really unpopular, I don't feel like I'll run out of room.
But it comes with a lot of little things in it. A list of the timezones, the zodiac, an address section, notes, and my favorite part... LISTS! I love lists. And they can tear out so you can take the list with you if you need to go to the store or something cool like that.
I really like it. If you can't find one at your store, then you may be able to find it on their website. Idk. But it's cute as heck. And the colors aren't really as "bold" as my pictures make them seem. The lighting where I was taking the pictures was sort of bad so I had to edit them with an editing app on my phone.
//struggles//
Moving on! (yes that was the only thing I got from B&N)

Yay for new things from Bath! I had to get a new sugar scrub and bubble bath anyway because my other ones (both in Japanese Cherry Blossom) were/are running low and I wanted to scoop up one of each while I was there so I didn't have to go online and get one. Not that I would dislike that. But holla for not having to wait for shipping!
I also got the Dark Kiss shower gel in the new packaging. I got Dark Kiss online during the SAS in the way old packaging (I remember hauling what I got so just check back there if you're that curious) and the new packaging looks adorable. So I just got that because I had already added in the fall scent (will talk about shortly) because it was the Buy 3 Get 3 Free deal. And I always go for the 3 free instead of the Buy 2 Get 1 Free. Why not get more when you can more, aye?
#treatyoself
OKAY. THE PUMPKIN AND FALL SCENTS. HOLY GEEZE.
I missed out on getting them last fall because blah blah blah but I'm back on board and ready to try them! The store I went to only had two scents and this was one of them. I don't remember what the other one was that was there but Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte was the one I liked more. Both scents have ginger in the notes, and I HATE ginger. Like.. hate. But for the sake of myself and not wanting to second guess, I opted for this scent. Plus the SA that I was with (SA = sales associate) was so nice and welcoming and I had MAYJER flashbacks to when I worked there.
Well... the stores I worked at weren't in Vegas. But I worked at one in the state I grew up in and I worked at the one at the mall where I live.
So we had a cool bonding moment over butthole customers and people who leave caps off bottles and whatnot. Dang I miss and don't miss working there. But hey. You never not smell good. So it's a perk. And she was so nice and thought that I would like the Beautiful Day scent. I do like that scent; it's fresh and smells like green apples and cut grass and clean and good things. But it's one scent that I still don't have.
Anywho.
I got the set that was being offered in Marshmallow Pumpkin Latte (there wasn't any body cream available!) and I took an extra picture of the shower gel (sorry it's blurry I have shaky hands) because the design and the leaf on the back of the bottle that's made to look 3D-ish looked cool to me. I got a coupon like always in my purchase and I believe the SA said that all the fall scents are coming out on the 9th.
I'M READY?!
I'm ready.
So that was my haul! I don't really have too much else to talk about!
Love you all ily.
xx








Post a Comment