My head is buzzing and I'm not okay.
Alright, I'm actually okay, but I'm not okay.
Can I make a vent/rant/whatever this will be blog post about the Super Bowl?
I can? Great!
(sidenote, I totally feel like Steve from Blue's Clues when I ask a question to absolutely nobody!)
Like... I honestly thought we were going to win! We, meaning Seattle. We were THIS close! We were down by four points -only FOUR POINTS!!!- with about twenty seconds left in the game. And we were on the ONE yard line. The ONE FREAKING YARD LINE. All we had to do was freaking punch it in (also I would love to say the actual f bomb instead of "freaking", but I'm keeping it nice), right? Right?!?!
Well... apparently not. We decide to freaking throw the ball on the one yard line instead of giving it to Beast Mode. Who I truly believe would have made a touchdown which would have ended the game with a Seattle win instead of what happened.
Oh. What did happen?
A freaking New England player intercepted the ball and took a knife and stabbed every Seahawk fan in the heart. But I mean... that was such a crappy call! WHY IN THE HECKITY HECK WOULD YOU THROW THE BALL AT THE ONE FREAKING YARD LINE??
WHY?
THAT'S POINTLESS.
I'm just bitter and upset that it had to end that way. I don't like the Patriots, but nor are they my least favorite team. I don't like Tom Brady at all whatsoever, but he isn't my least liked quarterback. I mean, that stupid team is good for a reason. They have extremely good coaching on all ends (and I'm not saying that Seattle doesn't, but I don't really think NE's offensive coordinator would do what our offensive coordinator did) and they won because of it. I could have said that they won fair and square, but with the #deflategate crap that's going on.... I would have felt weird saying that (and sometimes I take a shot at a team because I'm bitter BUT I'LL GET OVER IT).
And like I literally just said: I'll get over it. It's a game. Literally, that's all it is. A game. That game in no way shape or form affected me. Sure that play hurt (a lot), and a lot of Patriot fans are being very sore winners (come on now, no one likes a sore winner) but nothing happened besides that. I mean, after I saw the interception, I made Austin leave with me because I didn't want to watch the rest of the game and I bawled my eyes out all the way back to the hotel, but it's just a game.
A harmless little (ish) game. And it's okay. I do take my sports seriously, but I can also take a loss like a good sport (as long as I'm allowed to be a teeny bit upset about it for a little while) and that's something that many people I know can't do. Like... chill, it's a game! <- and that's something that I'll be telling myself often.
"Lily... chill. It's a game. Yeah that play stung but put some aloe on your skin to cool it off and move the heck on! Seattle's going to be awesome next season just like they were this season! All you can do is go forward and leave the game in the past."
Also, now that football season is over..... IT'S BASEBALL SEASON!
Maybe I'll talk about my extremely sudden love for baseball next time! It'll be a sports series and it'll be great! Ha! But I won't talk about basketball because I hate basketball.
Post a Comment