I was switching off between a "What I Wore Wednesday" and a "What I Love Wednesday", and decided that the former would work better for me, mostly because this is a spontaneous post and I can remember what I wore today, and not what I love**. Plus maybe I can throw out some good style tips? Did everyone just collectively start laughing so hard their stomach hurts? ME giving STYLE TIPS? Haha what in the sam heck. And maybe I can switch off between themes on Wednesdays. It'll give hump day a little more oompf, you know? No? Same.
--
Here is "What I Wore Wednesday".
Note: None of these are my own pictures. Maybe I should have taken a picture or two of each thing (#ootd much), but like I said, I just thought of this now and I have no need to get back into my clothing that I wore today. But I did hunt down most of everything that I own, and I'll list prices and websites as well.

Skirt: $48.00 ON SALE for $34.90 at humblechic.com
Shirt: $26.00 at American Apparel. (this isn't the exact shirt I wore, but this is a very close match)
Belt: $13.99 ON SALE for $13.71 at Bonanza.
Necklace: $27.99 at ModCloth.
Tights: You can get these literally anywhere, but I got mine for $19.90 at Express.
Shoes: $44.69 at Fashionmia.
--
I like modest and cute clothing mostly (actually all the time), and since I'm a teacher, dressing modestly pretty much goes with the job. Other than what I listed, I did wear a couple bracelets and rings, but they're years old and aren't in stores. I usually buy accessories from either ModCloth or Forever 21. And I usually shop at ModCloth, Forever 21, Charlotte Russe, Target, Walmart, and, when I feel like killing my wallet, Anthropologie.
Plus doing What I Wore Wednesday, people can take a look in my metaphorical closet. It's been bare since early October, because when I went on vacation to Australia, the airline lost my luggage when I was flying back home. So everything that was in it was a total goner. Including my $400 camera. Because I didn't pack it in my carry on. Because I'm an idiot.
In any case, this was fun to try out! Hasta la pasta! I'm off to sulk about losing $400 and... probably go do some laundry.
xo
* = okay, maybe Topless Tuesday isn't a thing anymore, and we all basically posted pictures of topless guys on Mondays... haha!
** = I honestly love everything. It's not hard to get me to talk about things I love.





Post a Comment