There is absolutely nothing different with how my blog looks, right?
....right??
I mean.. maybe I changed like, one thing.
It's hardly even noticeable. I think.
Lol jk I revamped the entire thing! AND I LOVE IT. Seriously, this is the cutest dang thing I've ever had the pleasure of tinkering with. I got this blog layout with my own money via a seller on Etsy, and the maker(s) were VERY nice to help me out with some things that I needed help done. After having a trial period of me messing around with it on a side blog that I keep private, I felt familiar enough to have it go to this blog. Which means installing/putting in the right codes all over again.
But, again, I was familiar with it. DON'T THE SOCIAL MEDIA ICONS LOOK ADORABLE?! Those came with the layout (sad that I don't have an email one anymore but I could probably tinker more with it again or make a little text thing on the side!) and I love the hover effect! Oh my gosh, I'm not sure if it's good or bad that messing around with blog stuff and HTML makes me this happy. I'm such a freak. There's also a "pin it" hover that'll pop up on pictures if/when I upload any.
Eeeep it's just so cute! I think to make the entire blog that much better, you have to set your computer to "full screen" just to get all of it in one sure fire thing. Though that might depend on the size of your computer and/or your browser. I use Chrome (RIP my days with Safari, gosh dang it).
Anyway, I'm just really happy about this thing and I know that I'm so dorky to talk about it but seriously... HTML makes me so freaking happy. I love messing around with it and whatnot. Except I could never actually do this stuff on my own. I think that'd be way too complicated! I think I'll stick to customizing Blogger layout and Tumblr themes.
xo, Lily
^ see, I need to be cool and do a signature like that or else what good will I be as a blogger?!
Post a Comment